gridtriada.blogg.se

Pastor jack hibbs
Pastor jack hibbs







I didn’t know it at the time, but as the years went by, it became obvious.

pastor jack hibbs

He spoke to me through Jeremiah 1:5, which says, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you before you were born, I sanctified you and I ordained you a prophet to the nations.” This became a verse of my life-that God chose me to be His messenger. When I became a Christian, suddenly God brought meaning and purpose to what had happened to me.

pastor jack hibbs

He takes the things we are ashamed of and hurt by, and He uses them-changing them into strengths.Įven if your story is hurtful and painful-if you are willing to take all of that and put it into the hands of Almighty God-He will take all of it, deal with it, and heal your soul. Even if your story is hurtful and painful-if you are willing to take all of that and put it into the hands of Almighty God-He will take all of it, deal with it, and heal your soul. These are scars in our lives, but there is always hope! Those scars can heal over time with the right understanding of who you are in Christ. Perhaps you were emotionally abused, molested, or physically beaten. Yes, things in our lives shape who we are, and each one of us has scars and issues from our past.

pastor jack hibbs

It’s all written down in that moment, for every person! I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made, and the same is true for every child! We know from science that at the moment of conception, their DNA already contains their gender, how tall they will be, certain birthmarks, hair and eye color, etc. Psalm 139:13-14a says, You have formed my inward parts You have covered me in my mother’s womb. Even if you don’t want the baby, someone else does, and God has a plan for that child.Įven if you don’t want the baby, someone else does, and God has a plan for that child. There are many ways to let that child live. I am living proof that this is not the answer. I share all of this because so many women are told today that, if they are pregnant and their child is unwanted, they should just have an abortion. I went forward that evening and gave my life to Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior, and God began to work in my life. I remember him sharing John 3:3b, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” Hearing the Gospel for the first time, I was so convicted and sick to my stomach, as I knew it was true. I had never been to church, and I was curious and excited to see a young hippie pastor named Greg Laurie teaching the Word of God. I had inadvertently stumbled into Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa. I could tell that he didn’t really like me, and I felt rejected and hurt.Ī few years later, on June 20, 1977, I saw many young people going into a building, and I decided to follow them in. Growing up, I never felt close to my dad. At the time, I was a junior in high school and didn’t really care, although I never forgot about it. One day, I accidently overheard my mother telling someone on the phone about the abortion attempt. I grew up an angry child and later, as a teen, became violent. I could tell that he didn’t really like me, and I felt rejected and hurt. I didn’t blend in with other kids because I stuttered so much and therefore was teased, mistreated, and abused. I was a severe stutterer from a very young age. God was at work, even in the midst of difficulty. My childhood may sound like a sad story, but it’s not. Twenty-one days later, on January 15, 1958, God saw fit to let me come into a world where I wasn’t wanted. Fortunately, someone came to her rescue, and the abortion failed but that act put her in the hospital. In December of 1957, my mother, feeling more and more desperate, put my older brother and sister to bed, boiled a metal clothes hanger, and proceeded to lie down on a blanket on the kitchen floor. He told her that when he returned, he didn’t want to see a third child in the home.

pastor jack hibbs

She married my father at a young age thinking it would be a way out for her and the life she had lived.īe sure to follow us on Instagram at more God-focused content like this! She had been raised in a Catholic orphanage in Hawaii for most of her life and hadn’t received the nurture and love that a young child so desperately needs. My mother was fearful and didn’t know what to do, as she had no one to turn to. He was frustrated that my mom was pregnant again and wanted to get away. He left behind my mother, pregnant with me, and my two older siblings. In the early part of the summer in 1957, my father left California to go to Alaska to work. By Jack Hibbs, Calvary Chapel Chino Hills Pastor Jack Hibbs survived his mother’s attempt to abort him and urges women to choose life.









Pastor jack hibbs